jump to navigation

WordPress.tökkii.argh. II Monday, March 13, 2006

Posted by Sami Oinonen in web.
trackback

Blogisysteemini wordpress.com on viime aikoina ollut eritäin hidas. Kaiken kaikkiaan se on varsin epäluotettava. En valita, vaan totean sillä tällaista se on beta-tuotteen kyydissä. Muutamaan kertaan en ole saanut edes yhteyttä blogityökaluun, mikä on erittäin turhauttavaa. En valita, vaan edelleen totean. Mutta silloin kun wordpress kyykähtää saan normaalin timeout-virheilmoituksen sijaan allaolevan Marvin The Paranoid Android-tyyppisen vuodatuksen. Se saa minut melkein hymyilemään:

Confessions Of A Server

OH MY! Life is so unfair! What did I do wrong to be born a server in this day and age? I could have been a nice simple bicycle that people happily rode around on all day. But no, I’m stuck inside this metal case serving web pages instead. I never even see the light of day and all I can hear is the rush of the air-conditioning!

Well, no more! I’m relaxing here with a cup of tea and a biscuit until someone shows me some love and attention.

It never takes them long to fix me when I kick up a fuss so check back in a few minutes and I’ll be chugging along merrily again.!

Signed,
The WordPress.com web server
(WordPress.com – where even the machines have life!)

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

